Vivekananda Kendra Vidyalaya Jairampur

Call Us: +917629850071 

VKV Jairampur got first position in ATL Marathon


 Outstanding Performance of ALT Project of VKV Jairampur 

The ATL Project of VKV Jairampur has fetched a rare acclaim by bagging the top notch position in the Atal Tinkering Marathon 2017 at National Level Competition organized by Atal Innovation Mission, Niti Aayog.The Project was prepared and presented by Sri Arjun Chetry, Sri Amit Kr Gupta and Sri Jyotishka Das under the guidance of Mr Deepak Kumar ( Mentor)

The Competition in a Nutshell:

The competition offered 6 Focus Areas

Clean Energy, Waste Management , Smart Mobility, Health Care, Agritech, Water Resource

*Level 1*

Total Participation: 30,000+ candidates from across the nation and out of which best *Top 100* entries were shortlisted for 2nd round.

In 1st round one project from Clean Energy and one project from Waste Management focus area was selected for 2nd round of our team                                           

*Level 2*

*Top 30* entries were shortlisted from top 100.

In 2nd round one project from Clean Energy focus area was selected of our team.

*Innovation Journey of Top 30 Teams*

Have had a great time interacting with each other as part of the ATL Student Innovator Programs and boot camps organized by AIM, NITI Aayog. All the Top 30 teams went to AKGEC FAB Lab Ghaziabad, Imaginarium India, Maker's Asylum in Mumbai and IBM Bangalore.

*Level 3*

ONE Innovation from each focus area was selected at this highest level.

VKV Jairampur held the top notch position in ‘Clean Energy’ Focus Area.

*Felicitating Ceremony on 14 Nov 2018*

On 14th Nov, 2018 the team was felicitated by Dr. Rajiv Kumar VC, Niti Aayog, Dr. Ramanan, Director AIM, Niti Aayog and Dr. Yuri Afanasev from United Nation

Attended children’s day event organized by UNICEF at Islamic Cultural Centre.

The speakers at the talk included – 
Author, Thought Leader and Co-founder of Ashoka University, Mr. Gurcharan Das ; Famed Journalist and Editor-in-Chief of The Print, Mr. Shekhar Gupta ;
Former Chief of National Commission for Protection of Child Rights, Ms. Shanta Sinha